Get on that bike and ride!

Bike

Schwinn Delmar Women’s Cruiser Bike

My birthday recently passed and my husband asked what I wanted as a gift. My first choice was to swim with the dolphins (Discovery Cove or another similar program). He responded by telling me we were going to the beach and I could swim in the ocean with them. For those who don’t know, I don’t swim in the ocean – I barely go more than 2 feet in the water. Not a fan of what I cannot see. Also have to blame my parents for letting me see Jaws when I was a child – still scarred from that.

Anyway, the other thing I told him was that I’d like a bike. So, on my birthday to Walmart we went in search of a bike.  Being 5’3″ it was hard to find a bike where I didn’t feel I was going to fall off before ever sitting down. Also, I didn’t want a bike with brakes on the handlebars. After about an hour of perusing Walmart’s selection I found my pretty, pink, princess bike (that’s what my husband kept calling it).

I hadn’t ridden a bike since I was in middle school, so I was hoping the old adage was true – it’s just like riding a bike (meaning it’s so easy to do you can’t forget how). With my new helmet strapped on, I got on my new bike and I rode. Thus proving the old adage true.

Leave a comment